News Sports

RCB vs PBKS Playing 11 prediction, IPL 2024: Joseph out of Bengaluru XI; Punjab set to retain core at Chinnaswamy

RCB vs PBKS 2024 Playing 11: The Indian Express looks at both the squads for the Indian Premier League 2024 match and predicts possible XI’s for both Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Punjab Kings.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Punjab Kings Playing 11, IPL 2024: Faf du Plessis’ RCB will host Shikhar Dhawan’s PBKS in the sixth match of the Indian Premier League 2024 season at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday.

While RCB lost their opening match to Chennai Super Kings by six wickets, PBKS secured a win over Delhi Capitals by four wickets on Saturday. RCB’s capitulation in Chennai against CSK will force the team management to ring in a few early changes to its combination. Given the nature of the batting-friendly pitches in Bengaluru, PBKS will largely retain the XI they played against Delhi in Mullanpur.

Here is the RCB vs PBKS playing XI prediction

Joseph out

West Indies seamer Alzarri Joseph went for 38 runs in 3.4 overs in the opening match against CSK in Chennai. Joseph’s lacklustre outing is set to pave for one of Lockie Ferguson and Reece Topley in the XI. With the might of his extra pace, Ferguson could come into the scheme of things on Monday.

PBKS to remain unchanged

Following a successful start to their campaign, it is unlikely that PBKS would want to alter too much in the space of a couple of days. With a belter on offer, PBKS could probably swap Shashank Singh for the hard-hitting Prabhsimran Singh in the XI and opt for another Impact Player.

RCB predicted XI vs PBKS: Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Karn Sharma, Lockie Ferguson, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj

Impact Player subs: Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Manoj Bhandage, Suyash Prabhudessai, Yash Dayal.

PBKS predicted XI vs RCB: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal PatelKagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh.

Impact Player subs: Rilee Rossouw, Prabhsimran Singh, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Sikandar Raza, Chris Woakes.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru squad: Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Saurav Chauhan, Anuj Rawat, Faf du Plessis (c), Yash Dayal, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Reece Topley, Swapnil Singh, Karn Sharma, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Mayank Dagar, Suyash Prabhudessai, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Will Jacks, Cameron Green, Tom Curran, Manoj Bhandage, Akash Deep, Rajat Patidar.

Punjab Kings squad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Jonny Bairstow, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Prabhsimran Singh, Rilee Rossouw, Jitesh Sharma, Sam Curran, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Shivam Singh, Sikandar Raza, Atharva Taide, Chris Woakes, Arshdeep Singh, Rahul Chahar, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Prince Choudhary, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Singh, Tanay Thyagarajan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *