ZEE5 claiming its successful stature in the Tamil domain with back-to-back blockbuster Originals hosted the ‘Oru Awesome Thodakkam’ event to honour its family. During this occasion, announcements pertaining to its forthcoming releases were made. What stole the spotlight predominantly during this occasion was the title announcement of a new web series -‘Paper Rocket’. The web series is directed by Kiruthiga Udhayanidhi and is produced by Sreenidhi Sagar of Rise East Entertainment.

Kalidas Jayaram and Tanya Ravichandran are playing the lead roles in this series, which has an ensemble star cast comprising K. Renuka, Karunakaran, Nirmal Palazhi, Gouri G. Kishan, Dheeraj, Nagineedu, V, Chinni Jayanth, Kaali Venkat, Poornima Bhagyaraj, G.M. Kumar, Abishek, Priyadarshini and many others.

Kalidas Tanya starrer

Apart from launching this series, the occasion witnessed the launch of the first single track ‘Kaalai Maalai’ that has become an overnight Chartbuster. The soul-stirring melody is composed by Dharan Kumar and written by Vivek features the vocals of Sid Sriram. The song has become the additional adornment of Kiruthiga Udhayanidhi’s directorial.

Kalidas Tanya starrer

There are three music directors for this series including Dharan Kumar, Simon K King and Vedshanker, which distinctly indicates that there are more tracks in this web series. The wide array of playback singers includes actress Ramya Nambeesan, Alexandra Joy, Keshav Ram, Sony Daffodil, Sanah Moidutty, Shilva Sharon, Sreekanth Hariharan, Haricharan Seshadri, and Srisha Mohandas.  Apart from Vivek, Ku Karthik and Mani Amuthavan have written the lyrics.

Kalidas Tanya starrer

Richard M Nathan (Cinematography), Lawrence Kishore (Editing), Sakthee Venkatraj M (Art), Simon K King (Background Score), Sudesh Kumar (Stunts), Chandru K.R (CEO), Senthil Kumaran S (Executive producer), Ramees Raja. I (Line producer), Tapas Nayak (Sound FX & MIXING), Shaik Basha (Makeup), Kavitha J (Costume Designer), Veerababu G (Costumer), Deepthi Pushpala (Dubbing Engineer), Leelavathi (Choreography), Sathish – AIM (PRO), Gopi Prasanna (Publicity Designer),

Kiruthiga Udhayanidhi, Ashok. R (Dialogues), R. Harihara Sudhan / Lorven studios (VFX), Raj Kumar R (Colourist), and Whitee Lottus Digital Studio (DI) are the main technicians.

Source: Behindwoods

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *